More Sandra Fluke News? More Sandra Fluke News.

This woman is mind boggling… I didn’t want to talk about her any more but, yet again, stumbled across more of the special interests she fights for.

This one? According to Ms. Fluke, gender reassignment should be covered by insurance companies. Really??

I have no problem at all with people who are attracted to others of their own sex. I can’t speak intelligently about it, because I don’t know how it works.

Personally, I really, really like women and, for the most part, everything about them.

I DO know that you don’t choose who you want to be with. That just happens. You meet someone and sparks fly and you want to be with that person all the time and ultimately live the American Dream with them. For some, that’s someone of the same gender. And that feeling is natural; plain & simple, regardless of gender. Please don’t blast me for saying “feeling,” I have no clue about what I’m speaking of. I’m just yapping here..

What I believe IS unnatural is having your tubesteak surgically removed to make way for a faux vagina or plugging up your vagina to have a nice sausage installed. Then taking drugs to increase or decrease your boobs to match your new hardware. If you choose to make those changes to your body, then you must pay for them. Insurance companies shouldn’t cover a gender reassignment; nor should our tax dollars.

There are far more medically necessary procedures that people need to save their lives than shit like gender reassignment.

Heck, I would love to have a tongue more like Gene Simmons’ and if I’m that hell bent on having one, I should pay for it myself. It’s technically a luxury item! For her, that is. Why should my neighbors’ tax dollars go towards a tongue reassignment procedure that will ultimately make things louder here and contribute to their lack of sleep.

Anyway…. Tomorrow is voting day here in Ohio. Vote or shut up!

Not a pregnant man, but a pregnant former woman.

2 responses to “More Sandra Fluke News? More Sandra Fluke News.

  1. Gillian Colbert

    Greg … here’s where I think the problem really lies … you can certainly not cover certain things, and I do agree not everything should be covered. I suck it up that despite the fact that I am blind as a bat without my contacts, getting it fixed is considered cosmetic, okay, I live with that. But, what you’re really getting down to is prevention. It is cheaper for the insurance companies to cover birth control than it is to cover unwanted pregnancies. Birth control also reduces the burden on the foster care system and welfare.

    Gender reassignment, well I’m torn on that one personally, but I can say this, if you don’t cover it and they experience complications, it will cost more to fix the problem than to have prevented it to begin with.

    Also, as Snarky said in her other comments, it is a slippery slope. Right now there are people who want to force women who have been raped to bear the child on “moral” grounds. So … in my opinion, these answers are not simple and I certainly do not want a legislator telling me what I can and can’t do with my body.

    Regards …

Leave a Reply

