There Are Rumors Swirling That KISS and Motley Crue Might be Touring Later This Year!

My taste in music varies quite a bit. Whoever I’m listening to generally depends on my mood. But sometimes it doesn’t.

Today at work I had to call a dude named Jeremy and I realized I hadn’t listened to Pearl Jam in forever. Mainly because my CD collection was stolen not too long ago and those were CDs that weren’t saved on my PC. Needless to say, I’ll be downloading a bunch of Pearl Jam here shortly.

That’s not my point here, though. My buddy at work, Frank, told me he heard that KISS and Motley Crue might be touring this fall. Never believing what I hear, I Googled it; and yes there are rumors of this tour happening! THE INTERWEBS SAID SO! So it’s real!

Basically, my top three favorite bands are KISS, Aerosmith & Van Halen. Not in that order though…. because my mood dictates so much. Motley Crue is solidly in my top 10… maybe even top 5. Again, it all depends.

But to have Motley Crue AND KISS share the same stage… that’s flirting with “better than sex.”

I have to assume they’d play in the Cleveland area. However, I’d prolly drive up to 4 hours in any direction to see them both play. Motley Crue is actually the biggest part of my excitement.

I’ve seen KISS on multiple occasions since ’92. No makeup,  ’95 convention tour (live, unplugged, intimate), makeup, farewell tour (I said goodbye!) and for the last time in September ’10 at Blossom Music Center.

But I’ve never seen Motley Crue live… And they’re freakin’ awesome! I can’t think of a Crue song I DON’T like.

So… hopefully this isn’t all rumors, and they put this all together for my enjoyment.

Please. Please. Please!

Until then…. I’m gonna go download some Pearl Jam!

2 responses to “There Are Rumors Swirling That KISS and Motley Crue Might be Touring Later This Year!

Leave a Reply

