Today’s New Psychotic Parent Trend: It’s Not Even Safe to Play at Home

Erica says it about as well as it can be said!

Bon Bons & Martinis: The Diary of a Modern Housewife

Whenever my parents/aunts/uncles/grandparents/etc. hear about a new safety feature or rule regarding children, they always say, “I don’t know how we’re alive, or how you kids are alive for that matter.”

And as soon as I read this article, I thought, “Well son of a bitch.  If the world is so damn dangerous, how are we all still here, and how is the world so overpopulated?”

I had an “I am my mother” moment.  Which is perfectly fine.

BUT SERIOUSLY!  This stupid bitch finds out she’s pregnant, enters every product in her house into some stupid internet database, and threw out $25 lipsticks and a ton of other stuff because they were “toxic.”  Her thoughts (my paraphrase): “OMG PANIC what could these be doing to my baby?!”

Shut up.  You’re overprotective and clingy and you need a reality check.

Good God!  I mean, can we say first world problems?…

View original post 160 more words

2 responses to “Today’s New Psychotic Parent Trend: It’s Not Even Safe to Play at Home

  1. Gillian Colbert

    Great share!

  2. Thanks Greg and Gillian!

Leave a Reply

