One Step Closer to My Dream of Being a Terminator

Yesterday, the wonderful folks at Google provided some information about some crazy new technology they’ve been working on. Right now the technology is called “Project Glass.” What is it?

I want mine to have the Skynet logo on them!

It’s what they call augmented reality glasses; hybrid glasses that act as a miniaturized smartphone with hands-free access to a micro display, cameras, microphone, Web browser, and speech recognition. Holy crap that’s fascinating!

When looking through the lens you have access to pretty much anything everything. Contacts, directions (via Google Earth), email, THE INTERWEBS!

I could potentially go to the strip joint with these things on and live stream my lap dance to the guys!

Obviously, the glasses will be tied into all of Google’s services.

Which also makes them terrifying! Google is already tracking and recording my every move through my Droid 3 (hey guys thanks for the $500 payoff for my anti Apple post). This technology will provide them with even more of my personal info. I’d also prolly get eye blasted with ads from Google and step on the things after only a few minutes of use!

Anyway, it’s pretty cool technology that, I’m sure is several years away.

I would constantly be searching for Sarah Connor

Leave a Reply

