Dear Ted Nugent, You are Crazy! I Will no Longer Call you Uncle Ted.

Anyone who knows me knows that I’m not a fan of President Obama. I’ve needled him on here before… just poking fun, of course.

The fact of the matter, however, is that Obama is the President of the United States. He should be respected (boy was that hard to type). He certainly should never be publicly disrespected, in my opinion.

Along comes Ted Nugent.

Ummm... Yeah.

I’ve always been a huge fan of Mr. Nugent’s music. He opened for one of the KISS shows I went to and absolutely kicked ass! I’ve also been a fan of Ted in a political sense; primarily because of his defense of the Second Amendment and his work with the NRA.

Oftentimes, though, I’ll hear a Ted Nugent soundbite (not the musical ones) and just cringe at his abrasiveness. It’s one thing to have a message (I agree with a lot of his message) and work hard to keep that message in front of people. It’s a whole other deal to call people names or make crazy analogies implying harm to those people.

Case in point. Ted Nugent was at the NRA Annual Meeting last week and, ultimately, crossed the line in my opinion. The following video is chopped up a bit, but illustrates my point.

He called the current administration “vile,” “evil” and “America-hating.” C’mon man…. you’re getting crazy there. They don’t hate America!

But it gets better:

Our President and Attorney General, Vice President, Hillary Clinton, they’re criminals, they’re criminals.

Criminals? Maybe not the smartest bunch, but criminals? No… Biden’s a bumbling goofball and Hillary is gross looking, but they’re not criminals.

It isn’t the enemy who ruined America. It’s good people who bent over and let the enemy in.

The enemy? They’re not the enemy, Ted. And good people ruined America? You make no sense.

If the coyote’s in your living room pissing on your couch, it’s not the coyote’s fault. It’s your fault for not shooting him.

JESUS…. How did this go from being about an enemy to being about a coyote pissing on my couch? I don’t think coyotes are any type of enemy; unless you’re a rabbit. Is this some sort of twisted analogy, Ted?  Are Obama, Holder and Clinton now coyotes? And should I be shooting them… or the coyote? Either way, that’s not nice, Ted. If you are only rambling about a coyote peeing on my couch, how did it get in my living room? Are you implying I don’t know how to shut the door? I, personally, wouldn’t shoot the coyote because I think coyotes are pretty cool; and cute…

I would, however, be concerned about my dog. He doesn’t play well with other dogs.

Ted continues to puke:

We’re Americans because we defied the king. We didn’t negotiate or compromise with the king. We defied the emperors. We are patriots. We are Braveheart!

Ted… The aforementioned politicians are Americans too. So are the coyotes. But Braveheart? That’s a movie, Ted; a movie that features Mel Gibson!

Holy shit… I wouldn’t be making Mel Gibson references, man! He’s about as crazy as you!

We need to ride into that battlefield and chop their heads off in November. Any questions?

Damn skippy I have questions, Ted! I thought we voted in November; but you’re talking about choppin’ off heads? Chop whose heads off? The coyote’s? Obama’s? I guarantee ya, when the Secret Service isn’t ripping off hard working hookers, they’re protecting Obama.. so I’m not going after him! Also, I thought I had a gun in this nightmare! Ohhhh… we’re pretending to be Braveheart now and using big ass swords? Does the NRA support sword wielding  and provide the appropriate training for said sword-ery?

At some point, my former “Uncle Ted” said this:

If Barack Obama becomes the president in November, again, I will either be dead or in jail by this time next year.

What the hell does that mean? What you gonna do to be dead or in jail? NO WONDER THE HOOKER HAPPY SECRET SERVICE HAD TO CHECK YOU OUT.

Don’t get me wrong here… I’m not blasting the NRA. The NRA is a good and necessary organization.

But you, Mr. Nugent, say the wrong things and for that I disown you. Idiot!

This is all you’re good for:

Leave a Reply

