My Sweet ‘Paradise’

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it now…. all the cool shit I want to say has already been written… I could tweak the following lyrics, do some good ole fashioned plagiarism and make ’em mine, but I ain’t gonna do that to Tesla, one of my favorite bands and, in my opinion, one of the most underrated bands ever.

When two people are absolutely perfect for each other on every level, yet separated by miles… yes miles can be overcome… but also by circumstances that prevent them being together; there are a lot of tearful goodbyes. This song implies an end to those goodbyes. I can only hope that is the case for us one day…

The video follows the lyrics and it’s worth checking out (after the stupid preceding commercial) as you can really see the emotion in Jeff Keith, and the rest of the band as they perform this.

~~~ Paradise ~~~

Hold me close now, hold me tight, don’t let go of me tonight…

You’re all I want, you’re all I need…Hold me close now, hold me tight, and don’t let go of me tonight…

Sweet paradise, yeah…

How I love all of those crazy little things you’ve said and done for me…

You’re the one for me…

Darlin’, dry your eyes, I can’t stand to see you cry…Now just turn and walk away, don’t look back when I say goodbye paradise…

Days go by and life goes on, I feel I’ve been away too long…

What I would give to be with you, days go by and life drags on…

Feel I’ve been away too long, for much too long, yeah…

And all the while that I’m away, don’t let our love fade away…Don’t you fade away…

Now as sure as the sun is gonna shine, the day will come…Now I’m waitin’ for the day, there’ll be no more sayin’ goodbye paradise…

My sweet paradise, you are the reason why it tears me up inside…And I break down and cry, didn’t wanna say goodbye paradise…

I’m comin’ home to you tonight, comin’ home to you tonight…

So hold on tight, tonight I’m on my way back home to paradise…

I’m so lost without you, I can’t live without you…

I’ve been away too long, now, tonight I’m on my way back home to you…

My my paradise, my my paradise…

To hold you in my arms, you’re all that I adore…

To see your smilin’ face as I walk through the door…

I’ll never say goodbye again, no.

I love you, baby!

One response to “My Sweet ‘Paradise’

  1. goosebumps!!! : )

Leave a Reply

