I Appreciate My Girls More Than Ever These Last Couple Days….

Life can be fleeting….

I’ve been an absolute mess since Sunday morning when I found out about the horrible accident that has now claimed the lives of four Brunswick teenagers; Jeff Chaya, Blake Bartchak, Lexi Poerner and Kevin Fox. Julia Romito is still hanging in there and I’ve read that she’s doing better. God, I hope she comes out of this okay… at least as well as she can.

Life can be fleeting….

I didn’t know any of these children personally. I chatted a few times with Jeff’s parents as their twin daughters, Amanda and Allison, played basketball with my oldest daughter, Alexis, a few years ago…

I can’t even imagine the pain the Chaya, Bartchak, Poerner, Fox and Romito families are going through…

Photograph by Alexis Barnes

Life can be fleeting…

Hug your children and love them every day….

2 responses to “I Appreciate My Girls More Than Ever These Last Couple Days….

  1. It’s been crazy. I don’t know what’s happening in the world.

Leave a Reply

