I Hate When People Mess With My Girls

I’m very protective of the people I care about… you end up on that list and you’re in good hands. I will go to any lengths necessary to make things right when a wrong is done to you by someone.

I really haven’t had to invoke my superpowers since the late ’80s, when a dude was talkin’ shit about my older sister, Michelle, in high school. It wasn’t the prettiest of fights, and a winner wasn’t declared, but he stopped messing with her; so I win! And so did Michelle.

The circle of those who I’d take a bullet for include my Mom, Stepdad, Sisters, some co-workers and of course… my girls. “My girls”, however, doesn’t just include Alexis, Brookie & Delana. It’s also my “extended family” in Pennsylvania… Diane and her three wonderful girls.

The boyfriend and fiance have been warned that I’ll drive 362 miles to take out their kneecaps; should they hurt my girls.

Unfortunately, there are people out there who are off limits to my potential wrath; because hurting them would ultimately hurt the very ones I love.

Instead… I offer this song by Linkin Park… “The Messenger”. Remember you’re loved…

When you feel you’re alone
Cut off from this cruel world
Your instinct’s telling you to run

Listen to your heart
Those angel voices
They’ll sing to you
They’ll be your guide
Back home

When life leaves us blind
Love keeps us kind
It keeps us kind

When you’ve suffered enough
And your spirit is breaking
You’re growing desperate from the fight

Remember you’re loved
And you always will be
This melody will bring you right
Back home

When life leaves us blind
Love keeps us kind
When life leaves us blind
Love keeps us kind

I love y’all!

Hug your children and love them every day!

Leave a Reply

