I’m Very Impatiently Waiting for Sex

Unfortunately, it’s been about four years since a release. Now that I know it’s so close, I’ve been goin’ crazy; searching for it on the internet and on cable. I’ve been on the phone asking where to find it. Nothin’! All I get is just a tease every once in a while. I guess I have to wait about 36 hours… then I can buy Sex.

Mötley Crüe has not released any new material since 2008’s Saints of Los Angeles. Well, ladies and gentlemen, the dry spell is over! The Crüe is releasing a new single, affectionately titled ‘Sex’, on Tuesday that they’ll incorporate into their arsenal for the upcoming tour with KISS.

I’m going to this show. See, I’ve seen KISS maybe eight times since 1992; I’ve never seen Mötley Crüe, however. I’m getting more and more excited to see Crüe in September. This little teaser they released only fires me up more:

Needless to say, I’ve been listening to a lot of Mötley Crüe lately. So much so, that my youngest daughter has been singing lyrics to ‘Primal Scream’. It’s quite cute!

I stumbled across a Crüe tune I haven’t heard in years titled ‘You’re All I Need’. If you sort of half ass listen to it, it sounds like a love song… oh but it’s quite the opposite. From Wikipedia:

The song is about a girlfriend that Nikki Sixx had who he believed cheated on him with Jack Wagner, an actor on General Hospital, who had a song out called “All I Need”. Nikki switched the purpose of it and wrote his version and gave it to his girlfriend. Sixx wrote the song with no intention of recording it, but the rest of the band praised the song and it was recorded for the Girls, Girls, Girls album. In Nikki’s book The Heroin Diaries, there is a journal entry from the time when the song was written, and he explains that Tommy Lee was playing the song on the piano, and Nikki wrote the lyrics for the piano part.

And the funny part concerns, of all people, Jon Bon Jovi (sorry Erica!).

The song was praised by Jon Bon Jovi as “the best ballad Mötley Crüe have ever written”. When informed of this Nikki Sixx laughed because of the gruesome meaning behind the song.

Yeah… don’t mess with good songwriters like Nikki Sixx… here are the lyrics:

The blade of my knife
Faced away from your heart
Those last few nights
It turned and sliced you apart
This love that I tell
Now feels lonely as hell
From this padded prison cell

So many times I said you’d only be mine
I gave my blood and my tears and loved you cyanide
When you took my lips; I took your breath
Sometimes love’s better off dead

You’re all I need, make you only mine
I loved you so I set you free
I had to take your life
You’re all I need, you’re all I need
And I loved you so; but you didn’t love me

Laid out cold
Now we’re both alone
But killing you helped me keep you home
I’ve got so much to learn about love in this world
But we finally made the news

You’re all I need, make you only mine
I loved you so I set you free
I had to take your life
You’re all I need, you’re all I need
And I loved you so; so I put you to sleep

You’re all I need, make you only mine
You’re all I need, you’re all I need…

Oh yeah… Here’s the video:

Hug your children and love them every day

2 responses to “I’m Very Impatiently Waiting for Sex

  1. I can’t wait for new Mötley Cruë stuff! 🙂

Leave a Reply

