My Wall is Goin’ Up…

Last night while running my two older girls all over Brunswick, I was listening to the soothing sounds of KoЯn. Well, KoЯn performs an absolutely kick ass, ground thumping cover of Pink Floyd’s ‘Another Brick in the Wall’ in which they cram all three parts of Floyd’s original into five minutes and thirty three seconds. It’s awesome! Check it out:

That shit makes me wanna run through a brick wall! Get it? Pink Floyd’s ‘The Wall’? Oh fuck you… I thought it was funny!

ANYWAY… The lyrics for ‘Another Brick in the Wall ~ Part 3’ are where I’m at right now…

I don’t need no arms around me;
And I don’t need no drugs to calm me.

I have seen the writing on the wall.

Don’t think I need anything at all.

No! Don’t think I’ll need anything at all.

All in all it was all just bricks in the wall.
All in all you were all just bricks in the wall.

So, fuck it, my wall is goin’ up!

There’s no point in me giving my heart to someone who is just gonna kick it away when a better another opportunity comes along. This has happened to me too many times the last twenty eight months. I have given so much… so freakin’ much. All for nothing, apparently… I guess you should forget all of that, Beautiful. I’m certain you have…

That is all the whining you’ll see out of me.

Expect a new Greg to emerge soon… What Greg will that be? I dunno. Just know I gotta lose some weight and start hitting the gym. That Greg will be cut up real nice. How much of a wall he hides behind remains to be determined…

Leave a Reply

