Sexy Saturday ~ Dummies, Snobs and Hypocrites!

I had a brief email conversation with my friend Diane (who is a big Channing Tatum fan) earlier this week about celebrities. It went sort of like this:

ME: Oh hey! Your boy Channing Tatum is People Magazine’s “Sexiest Man Alive”

DIANE: He beat you out???  Dammit!  My vote didn’t count!

ME: Ha ha! Seriously, I read this Hollywood blog and he seems pretty dumb!

DIANE: Oh that’s too bad, so if I ever get a chance to meet him, I will have to plan on doing something other than having a conversation with him!!!!  HAHAHAHA,  I crack myself up!

ME: Yeah… no one from Hollywood is worth the conversation!

DIANE: Like your girl Jennifer Swift!

ME: Exactly like Jennifer Swift!

So there ya have it… I would do Jennifer and Diane would do Channing! That’s how most conversations end when talking about these “big stars” because most of ’em are nitwits!

Here are some examples:

Rihanna…

That looks like it would be a bitch to take off…

That’s much better… but how about this angle?

Mmmmm… SEXY! But what does Rihanna think about being called a sex symbol?

“It’s definitely flattering, but also uncomfortable. That’s not a priority on my list – being a sex symbol or being overly sexy. I’m just a normal woman. I don’t really focus on being a sex symbol.”

OH REALLY? Ya fooled me there! Hypocrite-ella ella ella!

Here’s former “Lost” star, Evangeline Lilly…

Here’s a nice thought from Evangeline:

I used to cry myself to sleep wishing I was ugly because of the way men leered at and disrespected me.

You will be leered at for putting yourself out there like that! She falls under the snob category!

Christina Hendricks of “Mad Men” somehow had her cell phone “hacked” and the following pictures were “leaked.”

Ooh… and a topless one…

Well… Christina is a flip-flopping Hollywood snob. Why?

Not too long ago, Health.com asked her a question about being a role model for women who aren’t size zeroes, to which she replied:

It’s such a compliment, because of all those times I had agents who were, like, “You have to lose some weight,” and all of a sudden, people are celebrating it. It’s like: Oh, thank you! Thank you for letting me be me.

Well… She’s since changed her mind. In a more recent interview she was asked, “You have been an inspiration as a full-figured woman, what is the most inspiring story that you can remember?” Her reply?

I think calling me full-figured is just rude.

I still like your boobs, Christina, but you have a terrible attitude. Suck it fatty!

Heck, even Scarlett Johansson is a little snobby. I never expected that from her…

Scarlett says:

I look forward to growing in the industry and aging. I’m at a little bit of a funny age where I get that ‘sexiest woman’ thing, and it feels like a label for right now.

HA! ‘Sexiest woman thing.’ What a silly label…

Or how about Jessica Alba?

What does Jess think about being a sex symbol?

This whole sex goddess thing? Half the time I don’t even know what that means.

I don’t put myself out there to get that kind of attention. When I do, it’s flattering, but it’s not what I set out to do. I just want to be in movies and I really don’t see myself like this.

OKAY! She didn’t “put herself out there” in the top picture… that was me sneaking up on her at the beach. The other two pictures are from photo shoots so, yes Jess, you DO put yourself out there for that kind of attention!

Here comes another Jessica… and another disappointment! Jessica Biel…

I’ve always been a big fan of Jess for some reason…

NOW I REMEMBER!! Did you guys know we dated briefly? We did… and she recorded us together once…

I was so pissed!! I hope she doesn’t sell the entire video to Vivid or something, I don’t need a sex tape out there!

But Jess had a terrible attitude too… She claims it’s hard to find work in Hollywood because of her incredibly hot body and beautiful face. She doesn’t even get to audition, apparently.. In her own words:

It really is a problem. I just want an opportunity. If you don’t like the audition, then don’t hire me! But if you don’t want to even see me — that’s hurtful.

Oh so hurtful!!

Anyway… These are for you, Diane, and the rest of the ladies out there and the men who like men!

Enjoy the rest of your weekend, folks!

Hug your children and love them every day

 

Leave a Reply

