Stanford University ~ Sending a Wonderful Message to Young Children Everywhere…

While doing a little writing, I figured I’d put the Rose Bowl on for some good background interference. Well, at halftime the Stanford Band took the field so I watched for a few minutes and was disgusted by what I saw…

014

I realize that I’ve got a differing opinion than a lot of people when it comes to illegal drugs. If ya wanna smoke pot, that’s your deal. But it’s still illegal, so don’t put it on national TV Stanford.

This pisses me off even more since I’ve caught wind of the proliferation of drugs in my local schools recently…. The Brunswick City Schools. Kids aged 13-15 years are smoking weed and it’s all good to them.

Apparently, I’m the evil one for trying to put a stop to it.

But these kids, and kids around the world, are gonna watch this football game and the marching band of an elite school like Stanford, and get messages like the picture above.

It’s total bullshit in my non pot smoking opinion.

The Stanford Band has a history of being controversial, so this will prolly just get overlooked.

It shouldn’t, though… Shame on you, Stanford University, for propagating the drug culture in this country and shame on you, ESPN, for giving that dude a long camera shot.

I hope Wisconsin kicks Stanford’s ass tonight!

One response to “Stanford University ~ Sending a Wonderful Message to Young Children Everywhere…

  1. I agree with you 100%.

Leave a Reply

