Happy Birthday Dad…

Some of you may wonder why I am the way I am. Well, a lot of it has to do with that guy right there. That’s my Dad, Richard Charles Barnes! He would have been 65 years young today had we not lost him on July 25th, 1998 after a battle with brain cancer. He ain’t gone, though, because he’s in me. I’m thankful to have the following qualities… because of him…

I’m humorous…

I’m incredibly stubborn…

I know how to build stuff…

I work hard…

I play hard…

I argue when I know I’m right…

I’m a goofball…

I love technology and gadgets…

I’m charming…

I’m a Browns fan

I love classic cars…

I love new cars…

I snore…

I’m an honest salesman…

I’m chivalrous…

I love the U.S. military…

I grew up with two beautiful sisters…

I love to grill…

I love to eat…

I like beer…

I love to do yardwork…

I’m a math whiz…

I’m a spelling and grammar nazi…

I help others…

I fight for what’s right…

I’m always optimistic…

I cry when Goose dies in ‘Top Gun’…

I strive to make others laugh…

I’m creative…

I love with all I’ve got…

I love to drive…fast…

I put everyone else before me…

I love you and miss you, Dad…

Leave a Reply

