Hi-fi Friday! Mötley Crüe!

M

Did y’all know that yesterday was the 32nd anniversary of the formation of Mötley Crüe? Well it was! So today is a tribute to them!

I’ve been a Crüe fan forever and only recently was I able to see them live for the first time! Holy shit did they put on a great show!

This tune was one of my favorites when I was young(er) and this version, in my opinion, is one of the best thus far. Most notable is Mick Mars’ solo at the 4:58 mark which is perfect! Like the studio version but WAY better!

~ Home Sweet Home ~ 

Ya know how a band will release an album, and like 30% of it sounds like crap that they just stuck on there to fill space? Well, Mötley Crüe doesn’t do that! I don’t think they have a tune I don’t like!

I dunno if you guys ever noticed, but I’m a big fan of motorsports, primarily NASCAR and the NHRA. For years, when heading to a race, I’ve had a theme song to start the road trip with and it is this…

~ Kickstart My Heart ~

Whoo man that song fires me up!

They also have their controversial songs… ultimately banned for content like this one…

~ You’re All I Need ~ 

Sounds like a beautiful song, no? It is if you’re not really paying attention like Jon Bon Jovi did when he called it “the best ballad Mötley Crüe have ever written”. Nikki Sixx laughed when he heard that because of the gruesome meaning behind the song. Read the lyrics….

The blade of my knife
Faced away from your heart
Those last few nights
It turned and sliced you apart
This love that I tell
Now feels lonely as hell
From this padded prison cell

So many times I said
You’d only be mine
I gave my blood and my tears
And loved you cyanide
When you took my lips
I took your breath
Sometimes love’s better off dead

You’re all I need, make you only mine
I loved you so I set you free
I had to take your life
You’re all I need, you’re all I need
You’re all I need, And I loved you so
But you didn’t love me
Laid out cold, Now we’re both alone
But killing you helped me keep you home
I guess it was bad
Cause love can be sad
But we finally made the news

Tied up smiling
I thought you were happy
Never opened your eyes
I thought you were napping
I got so much to learn
About love in this world
But we finally made the news

You’re all I need, make you only mine
I loved you So I set you free
I had to take your life
You’re all I need, you’re all I need
You’re all I need and I loved you so
So I put you to sleep

You’re all I need, make you only mine
You’re all I need, you’re all I need
You’re all I need, you’re all I need
All I need, you’re all I need
All I need, you’re all I need
You’re all I need, you’re all I need

Okay… that’s messed up, but Nikki’s girlfriend was cheating on him with that douche Jack Wagner from General Hospital! I’d have been pissed too!

But they also own one of the ultimate love songs ever written…

~ Without You ~

It’s sort of a sad song to someone like me who is “Without You”.

Oh yeah! And Tommy Lee does shit like this because he’s fuckin’ crazy!  He even takes a guest for a ride! If you’re gonna watch only one of the videos I’ve featured here, this is the one to watch! Start to finish!

Enjoy your weekend folks!

Leave a Reply

