In Which I Let Linkin Park do the Talkin’… Part Two!

I know it ain’t right to air your dirty laundry here on the interwebs, but it’s only a big deal if someone reads it and it upsets them, right? I’m just gonna get into simple parenting here, so if you’re offended by this post you clearly have no clue about how to be a parent…

  1. If you have a young child, say five years old or so, it’s imperative that she gets 10 hours of sleep. Every night. And eats nutritious food at every meal. Sleeping on the couch in front of the TV is not a replacement for sleeping in bed with no distractions. Cheetos are not a replacement for a nutritious meal…
  2. If you have older children, say in the 12-15 year old range, you should make it a priority to know who your children’s friends are. And you should swap contact info with those children’s parents, so you can get a hold of them at any time if your children are unreachable..
  3. Do not, under any circumstances, allow your 12-15 year old children tell you what they’re doing, prior to your approval. You’re supposed to be a parent, right? Not a child or a friend of your children…
  4. If your child has gotten in trouble with drugs, it’s prolly not a good idea to have the kids who procure drugs hang out with your child.
  5. If your children know that they can stomp and pout until you give them what they want, and then you give in consistently, you’re a terrible parent.
  6. If you’re now divorced because you weren’t a fan of fidelity and you’re now bound to a parenting plan authorized by the state, it’s in your best interest to follow the parenting plan to the letter… (this means regular communications with your ex-spouse about your children and their welfare… on a consistent basis)… otherwise the state and county will get involved… and schedules will change, though not in your favor, financially and otherwise…

Of course you think what you’ve got going on over there is better… beating up your our kids about what’s going on here… but it’s not…

So I’ll just let Linkin Park take it from here…

~ Lies Greed Misery ~

I’mma be that nail in your coffin
Sayin’ that I softened
I was duckin’ down to reload
So you can save your petty explanations
I don’t have the patience
Before you even say it I know
You let your pride and your ego
Talk slick to me, no
That is not the way I get down
And look at how you lose your composure
Now let me show you
Exactly how the breaking point sounds

I wanna see you choke on your lies
Swallow up your greed
Suffer all alone in your misery
Choke on your lies
Swallow up your greed
Suffer all alone in your misery

What is it you want me to tell you
I am not the failure
I would rather live and let be
But you came with the right kind of threat to
Push me to let you
No you can’t intimidate me
You disrespect me so clearly
Now you better hear me
That is not the way it goes down
You did it to yourself and it’s over
Now let me show you
Exactly how the breaking point sounds

I wanna see you choke on your lies
Swallow up your greed
Suffer all alone in your misery
Choke on your lies
Swallow up your greed
Suffer all alone in your misery
I wanna see you choke on your lies
Swallow up your greed
Suffer all alone in your misery
Choke on your lies
Swallow up your greed
Suffer all alone in your misery

You did it to yourself [x8]

I wanna see you choke on your lies
Swallow up your greed
Suffer all alone in your misery
Choke on your lies
Swallow up your greed
Suffer all alone in your misery

Hug your children and love them every day…

One response to “In Which I Let Linkin Park do the Talkin’… Part Two!

  1. Brenda Edwards

    Amazing how some song lyrics sum up exactly how you feel, like the song writer felt your hurt and pain and put it in a song.

Leave a Reply

