My First Apology Post…

sorry

I started this blog as a therapy of sorts for myself. When the girls aren’t here, I write instead of going out and potentially getting in trouble.

I’ve been pretty up front that this site will offend readers at times. I didn’t think it all through, however…

Last year I wrote a post (now removed) that chided my daughters old soccer coaching staff, praised her new coaching staff and expressed excitement about a tournament win… It wasn’t an offensive post at all..

ANYHOW….

When a parent Googles their 13ish daughter’s soccer league and somehow stumbles across this site… things can go in a couple different directions. They can read and enjoy the post, or get pissed off! Well I pissed someone off…

Apparently, a parent and a league referee read that post and contacted my kid’s coach to voice their displeasure with my post…

I really don’t think they were pissed about the actual post… If they were, they were crazy soccer people… Which exist in droves…

But I think they were pissed because they read that post and then saw links on my site about tits & ass and the stupid president…

I agree… That shit doesn’t go with 13 year old girls soccer…

So I apologize…. to the parent, the official and anyone else I offended…

2 responses to “My First Apology Post…

  1. My daughter is in soccer i feel ya. I google things to make sure my kids arent exploited but you did the right thing

Leave a Reply

