What to do Today Instead of Watch The Daytona 500!

Man, I said I’d never watch NASCAR again, but lately the action on the track has been pretty good whenever I check in on it, so I’m leaning toward jumping back into it!

The action OFF the track has been impressive also as the feud between two three unlikely foes continues; that would be Richard Petty vs. Danica Patrick and her team owner Tony Stewart..

It all started with this quote from the winningest biggest cheater in the history of NASCAR, Richard Petty, about Danica Patrick:

Richard Petty

If she’d have been a male, nobody would ever know if she’d showed up at a racetrack.This is a female deal that’s driving her. There’s nothing wrong with that, because that’s good PR for me. More fans come out, people are more interested in it. She has helped to draw attention to the sport, which helps everybody in the sport.

Dear Danica responded with this:

Danica Patrick Crash

You can’t try any harder in the car. I think that’s something every driver would tell you. When someone questions our effort level, you can’t try any harder.

You’re doing everything you can. Maybe subconsciously there’s some motivation, but I can’t tell. I’m giving it my all every single time I get in the car. … It is what it is. People are entitled to their opinions, and that’s fine.

People have said things in the past and they’re going to say things in the future. I still say the same thing: Everyone is entitled to their own opinion.

People are going to judge what he said, whether they judge it well or not, and I’m just not going to.

I still feel like I’m figuring stock cars out and will for a long time. I will never stop learning, but figuring out the basics of how it works? There’s still stuff that I look underneath the hood and I really don’t know what I’m looking at.

I guess someone had to come to dear Danica’s rescue and it was none other than her team owner, Tony Stewart…

Tony Stewart Tubby

I think that a race would pretty much settle it once and for all, maybe get him to shut up a little bit, too.I will supply the cars. If he wants to race her, I’ll make sure they have exactly the same setup in the car and give him the chance. He can drive one of my 14 cars. I don’t care.

And if dear Danica actually finished didn’t crash won the race? Stewart said:

If I were her, I’d take the checkered flag over there and cram it up his ass.

Oh, but Tony, if you were her, a man in her position as a driver, we prolly wouldn’t even know your name. You certainly wouldn’t have a job if you were as shitty as her..

So what did Richard Petty think of this challenge to race Danica?

I’m 76 years old, OK? It’s been 25 years since I’ve been in a race car. But I’ll take that challenge!

Really??

Oh yeah. When is this going to happen?

Hellz yeah! I wanna see NASCAR put this together ASAP! I bet millions would tune in to an exhibition race between the winniningest biggest cheater in NASCAR history and a hot piece of ass horrible driver!

Anyway… as much as I’d love to watch the race today, I cant as I’ll be helping my friend move in to her house. Of course the DVR is already set so I can watch it on delay… but there’s NHRA drag racing on later so that will prolly win the evening!

If you’d prefer NOT to watch a bunch of cars go in circles while Danica Patrick’s name is uttered 237,000 times even though she’s a couple laps down or wrecked out maybe check out some croos country skiing from Sochi. Or Russian curling…

Russian curling women

… definitely Russian curling!

Leave a Reply

