What to Watch Today Instead of NASCAR!

I’ll admit it… I watched the Daytona 500 last week. It featured a 6 hour rain delay and yet another Danica Patrick crash…

Danica Daytona 500 crash

…. Dear Danica managed to finish 40th of 43 drivers! Her strategy is horrible! She doesn’t even try to race anyone. She merely falls to the back to get out of everyone’s way. Well, when ya stay mid-pack or worse, you’re gonna get caught up in a crash when shit happens… and shit ALWAYS happens at Daytona…

Did ya know she made $282,778 to finish 40th?

Race winner Dale Earnhardt Jr. made $1,506,383!

I understand that the drivers only take home about 40% of the posted winnings, then 1/2 of THAT goes to taxes, but if I knew winning the race could put a bit over $300,000 in my pocket vs. $56,000 to crash I’d do my best to stay up front and try to win, not just finish the race clean…

Anyway… they’re racing in Phoenix today; green flag drops at around 3:15. Will I watch it? Maybe, maybe not!

I saw that The Dukes of Hazzard movie is on at 2:30 so I may watch that because it features this:

Go to around the 3:15 mark to watch Jessica “wash” the General Lee!

What the hell happened to Jessica Simpson, by the way?

I’ve also got the first episode of this season’s The Americans sitting on my DVR since last Wednesday. Might watch that too!

The Americans features the absolutely stunning Keri Russell…

Keri Russell Naked

… playing a dirty Russian spy in the ’80s! The Americans airs on Wednesdays at 10:00 pm on FX. You should definitely check it out!

I would soooo tell her all my secrets if she would just take a few minutes to “torture” me!

Whatever you may choose to watch or do today, enjoy the rest of your Sunday, folks!

Leave a Reply

