Kinda Freakin’ Out about Today ~ Buccaneers @ Browns!

Buccaneers Cheerleader

Today is the third game of what was supposed to be an easy stretch for the Browns.

Couple weeks ago the then winless Jaguars embarrassed us in Jacksonville to the tune of 24-6.

Last week our offense sputtered most of the day at home against Oakland. Thankfully, our defense produced three turnovers that led to 17 points. It was a 23-13 victory for us but was sloppy.

I’m just wondering whether the offense or defense will show up for the Browns today and at what point in the game?

I long for the day when BOTH squads perform well for an entire 60 minutes; we’d prolly never lose a game!

Today the worst in the league offense of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers is in town. I hate saying shit like that; seems like when I do, a “worst in the league” turns into a “record day!”

If our defense is on their game we should dominate that part!

Our offense needs to be there too, though! The Bucs are 2nd last at defending the pass so this could be a big game for Brian Hoyer and his tiny little receivers!

Andrew Hawkins

Some people are freakin’ out because TE Jordan Cameron is out today under concussion protocol. Cameron only has 13 catches for 250 yards and a TD. I believe TEs Jim Dray and Gary Barnidge will step up just fine like they have at times before this season.

Every week I beg for the Browns to use RB Isaiah Crowell more. Like more than the one catch and one carry he had last week for sure!

I KNOW he’s fumbled, but I also believe he’s more explosive than Ben Tate. He’s on my fantasy team too so I need him!

I realize the offensive line is still reeling from the loss of C Alex Mack but, c’mon guys, they’ve had another week of practice to figure things out with C Nick McDonald. Let’s get this blocking right and run the ball!

I’m kind of optimistic about this game and that scares the shit outta me! I say it’s gonna be Browns 27 ~ Bucs 10!

GO BROWNS!

Leave a Reply

