Daily Archives: September 24, 2012

Monday Moanin’ ~ Week Three ~ Bills 24 @ Browns 14

 

Woo hoo! We’re 0-3 now, and based on our upcoming schedule I don’t see us winning a game soon. 

Just started re-watching the game and it pissed me off. NOTE TO SELF: Don’t watch plays in slow motion…

I saw offensive linemen (I’m talking to you, Mitchell Schwartz) totally miss blocking assignments. I saw my boy, DE Jabaal Sheard, looking totally lost and out of position to tackle C.J. Spiller or rush Fitzpatrick.

I saw future Hall of Famer, Trent Richardson, hesitate and dance instead of attacking the hole. Dude’s got two kids… he clearly knows how to find the hole!

I know the Browns have their work cut out for them, with all the first and second year players on the roster, but I gotta bring up the replacement officials, if only because of one play that pissed me off…

A few plays prior to Buffalo’s first TD, they were sitting at 3rd and 8. Buffalo WR Steve Johnson CLEARLY pushed off Cleveland’s old man Sheldon Brown on a comeback route; with a ref standing there staring just 8 yards away. That non call got Buffalo a first down; they went on to score, instead of them repeating third down with a 10 yard penalty.

Greg Little continues to be terrible, dropping routine passes. I want to kick his ass, but fear I’ll lose that fight. Maybe if I dressed up like a football and attacked him I’d have a chance, because he definitely wouldn’t get his hands on me then! ZING motherfucker!

Weeden still looks okay. No QB is gonna complete all of his passes and, as a rookie, he’s been off target at times. But the dropped passes have to stop! Outside of that, I believe Weeden will clean up his game. Again… he’s a rookie.

I could continue to complain all over this page, because I’m a Browns fan and that’s what we do. But I won’t.

Here’s what I want to see from the Brownies:

  • More Josh Cribbs on offense! Even though he’s lost a step, he’s a baller. His special teams play remains strong… but get his hands on the ball some more on offense!
  • This comes from my buddy Brent The Voice: Put Weeden in shotgun with a 4 WR set. Spread the field. Stick Richardson back there to block  or release and tear some shit up! It works for other teams!
  • Quit calling Richardson’s number up the middle! Until we develop a passing game that shit ain’t gonna work. If y’all can get Richardson in space… he’s gonna get hot!
  • Richardson needs to touch the ball at least 20 times a game. Twelve touches? Asinine!
  • Rush the passer, defense!

Now… in 73 hours, Cleveland’s got Baltimore. At Baltimore. I’m scared shitless! Damn… I hate being a Browns fan… BUT…

GO BROWNS!!!

Hug your children and love them every day

Previous weeks:

Week 2: Bengals 34 ~ Browns 27 – Our Special teams are dawgshit.
Week 1: Eagles 17 ~ Browns 16 – The sickly debut of Brandon Weeden.